top of page

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Happy New Year, my loves! We've made it to 2022!!! Normally, I make an anniversary post on my birthday. This time around, I let it roll. Life was happening and I had not one regret. In 2021, I learned so much about myself. I can sew, but there was much more thought to my makes. If I didn't envision the end result as something that didn't scream out my personality, it didn't get made. If I was exhausted, I went to bed. I truly took pride in my work and realized that I couldn't be great if I wasn't sound. I won't dwell on COVID-19. However, I will say that I started to do everything with purpose……because clearly the virus is here to stay for a while.


For 2022, my goals for Sew Sew Stacie are minimal but meaningful. I'd like to make more athletic wear. I have a lot of athleisure pieces, but nothing beats custom designs. I still struggle with perfecting the fit of spandex, but no sweat. I am on it! On a larger scale, DIY has always been my first love. I think that's how we all started as young creators. I had quite a few things that needed to be upgraded in my home. After studying so many talented DIYers on Instagram and Pinterest, I jumped back out there and took on a few home projects. if you can recall, I took a pretty significant break during the month of October and most of November. Coming soon, you'll be able to see the reasoning behind my absence.


Lastly, I would like to thank each and every person reading this post. Your support is outstanding and unwavering! I pray that this year brings all of your heart's desires.


For now, please enjoy a sneak peek of my first home project. It's going to be GOOD! What colors do you think I chose??? Drop your answers in the comments!


~SSS




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page