top of page

Simplicity's 9151…..a quick review

I simply love a romper. Jumper, jumpsuit, coverall……however you call it, they are cute! A little over a week ago, I made a romper that had been heavily on my mind. Honey, let me tell you. The finished product of Simplicity's 9151 did not disappoint; yet, we still need to talk about it.


For starters, this was such a great make. It's one of those, I'm going out tonight but have nothing to wear. You can literally whip up this joint in a few hours. I live for patterns such as this!


Here are my "dilemmas". As you may have guessed….my torso is slightly longer that normal. I say this repeatedly. Knowing this has always been an issue, I failed to extend the torso length of the front and back. I think an two extra inches in the crotch would've made this more comfortable. The more I manipulated the straps to cover my cleavage, the more discomfort I experienced in my seat. Plus, the more taut the straps, the more they lose their shape. After tirelessly securing the straps, I realized that I had to ditch my bra. There was no way to hide the band of my strapless bra without making the my seat rise into unmentionable areas. *blank stare*


Extending the torso length in my upcoming remake is a must.


Last but not least, do not wait until you HAVE to go to the restroom. BABY JUST GO! Lol!!!!!!!! The D-rings are such cute and functional hardware, but things get strange when maneuvering the straps from view B. After pulling the straps from the back to front through the D-rings, you then finish by pulling one strap across your chest to be fed into the adjacent D-ring. I drink water like nobody's business, so that's a setup! Govern yourselves accordingly.


Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk. Happy Sewing! ~SSS




43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page