top of page

THE LITTLE BLACK DRESS/VOGUE 9312

Every girl needs a little black dress....right?! Earlier this year, I ordered some deep black polyester rib knit online to finish the cuffs a few projects. All was well until it arrived looking completely different than the product's description. As upset as I could have been, I WASN'T. I actually loved the slinkiness of the material! So, I switched up the game plan and made this dress as if I was going to party all night on the town. Who was I kidding? By the time that day ended, I was no good. Lol! So, this sexy black babe hang in my closet for some time. Now that it's the season for cute brims and boots, it’s time to make my first blog post!

 

The dress was really an easy make. I only had two yards of fabric, so I had to be smart and opt for view A. For the upper facing, I dug into my stash and used some scrap stretch material from Hobby Lobby. The two fabrics complimented each other, greatly. After attaching the top and skirt, I was amazed at the flow of the dress!!! This pattern will definitely remain in arms reach!


Oh and did I mention that today is my 38th birthday???


~SSS








60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page